Thirukkarthigai Deepam Festival at Thiruvannamalai Lord Arunchaleswarar Temple! Details

October 20, 2022, 13:50 1895 views

The Grand Deepam Festival at the famous Thiruvannamalai Lord Arunchaleswarar temple is set to commence with the divine flag-hoisting ceremony on 27th November (Sunday), the Tamil calendar 11th day of Karthigai Month.

The Maha Deepam on Karthigai festival Day will be lit at 6.00 PM at the 2668′ mountain top on 6th December 2022, Tuesday (Tamil calendar 20th Daye of the month Karthigai).

24-11-2022 (Thursday) Arulmigu Durgaiamman festival commences!
25-11-2022 (Friday) Arulmigu Pidari Amman Festival commences.
26-11-2022 (Saturday) Arulmigu Vinayakar Chandikeswarar Festival commences
27-11-2022 (Sunday) Thiruvannamalai temple – Divine flag-hoisting and first-day festival
28-11-2022 (Monday) 2nd Day Festival
29-11-2022 (Tuesday) third-day festival
30-11-2022 (Wednesday) (Wednesday) – 4th Day Festival
01-12-2022 (Thursday) 5th Day Festival (Velli Rishabam – Silver Bull Carriage)
02-12-2022 (Friday) 6th Day Festival (Silver Chariot)
03-12-2022 (Saturday) 7th Day Festival
04-12-2022 (Sunday) 8th Day Festival
05-12-2022 (Monday) 9th Day Festival
06-12-2022 (Tuesday) 10th Day Festival Morning – Bharani Deepam Evening: Maha Deepam
07-12-2022 (Wednesday) Theppal 1st Day – Lord Sri Chnadrasekharar
08-12-2022 (Thursday) Theppal – 2nd Day – Goddess Sri Parasakthi

 

Preparations begin for Karthigai Deepam 2022 festival

September 30, 2022, 11:05 775 views

The ‘Panthakkal Muhurtham’ ceremony, signifying a ritual inaugural for preliminary preparations for the annual Karthigai Deepam festival, was held at the famous Om Arunachaleswara Temple in the early hours of Friday (30.09.2022).